2011 is inspiring me left and right, and now I’ve really gone and stepped in it.  “It” being the WordPress Post-A-Day Challenge.  I loved the challenge of posting (almost) daily while overseas, and one of my current goals is to establish a daily writing practice.  I’ve decided I want to blog more this year as well.  Boom!  Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day for all of 2011.

Now, you probably know me a little bit by now, and you know that I hit on jags that sometimes last months, weeks, or mere days.  So I know this challenge won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.  You’d be surprised how much that stuff helps.

Here’s to a blogful 2011!

P.S.  A new year deserves a new look, don’t you think?

