Red Sunrise Over Seoul, January 2011

the enormous golden Buddha that watches over me as I sidestep the scooters and cars driving on the sidewalk

hooking into the spirit of adventure and saying “heeeee-yah!!!!”

love burning so bright that I can see its glow off the 5,659 mile horizon

silk long underwear

appreciating the human-ness that always exists beyond the language and culture “barriers”

13,007 steps logged on my pedometer today

morning pages and Inner Bonding to keep me centered, compassionate and loving toward myself and others

dry hot chocolate and decaf coffee in my travel mug (aka hotel lobby continental breakfast mocha)

Skype to connect me to home

one Korean phrase a day to connect me to here

prayer to connect me to everything

*

What are you grateful for?

