I admit it…I am worn out.  My last week has turned out to be the hardest, with long hours and long commutes, few food choices and little sleep.  I’m doing my best to see the week as a chance to learn about good self-care, but it has left me a bit light on blog-spiration.

However, thinking about this time of year brought to mind one of my very first blog posts, from February 2007:  Leeks = Love.

I also love this week’s post over at Simple Bites: Why (and How) You Should Create a Healthy Food Culture for Your Family. I’m thinking a lot lately about the “food culture” we are establishing in our family, although I wouldn’t have necessarily thought to call it that.

I hope you enjoy this little trip back in time, as well as a detour through the blogosphere.  And now, to sleep!

