Apologies for the late post; yesterday brought some hard news and a bit of a personal crisis, and all of my energy has gone toward working that through.  I’m feeling sapped and may have to take a few days off from the blog to tend to this personal matter.  I appreciate your patience while I find my rhythm again.

So, what to do when I sit down to write a blog and nothing comes? Eric wisely advised me to write about that.  Ah, process.

Well, I’ve thought about ignoring how I feel and writing a post about something else, but it doesn’t seem honest.  My purpose in writing this blog is to share the perspective of someone who doesn’t have it all together, who’s learning and working it out as she goes.  That is certainly the honest truth!  And all of us have days that knock us out of circulation.  Maybe over the next week I’ll be able to share ideas about how to get back in the swing of things when life throws you a curve ball.  In the meantime, maybe you can share whatever you have to share on the subject, and we can all heal a little bit.

I’ve thought about offering you some links to other blogs or articles that have piqued my interest this week, and actually, if you click on “Tumblr” in the header of this page you’ll find my new Tumblr page, where I’m gathering internet writings that inspire me.

I’ve also thought about reminding you that my first giveaway is still open until tomorrow night, Sunday April 3rd at midnight Pacific time.  If you’ve already completed the survey, thank you so much for your feedback; it is so valuable to me and I appreciate you taking the time to do it.

I guess what I want to leave you with today, is gratitude.  In the midst of a rough patch, I am always comforted in some measure by counting my many blessings.  And those blessings always come down to, not things acquired and amassed, but people and connections and the unconditional love that comes my way when I least expect it.  May I accept these people and this love, so that I may be these people and this love for them when they most need it.

***

“We think that the point is to pass the test or overcome the problem, but the truth is that things don’t really get solved. They come together and they fall apart. Then they come together again and fall apart again. It’s just like that. The healing comes from letting there be room for all of this to happen: room for grief, for relief, for misery, for joy.” – Pema Chödrön, When Things Fall Apart

