Today I’m sharing a strange little medley of photos from the last several days, that tickle or excite me for various reasons.  Join me, will you?

Harper loves being up in the mountains, at the homestead where we are hosting our wedding in September.  She loves it more than anything.

Whenever we visit Eric’s folks, we come home with a huge sack of oranges and lemons from their tree.  Free fruit!  And it is tasty, friends.  This weekend his mother and I oohed and aahed over her gorgeous berry bushes, and lamented the death of mine.  So she dug up some runners!  I came right home and stuck them in the ground.  Fingers crossed.

This picture was taken just before the surprise snowfall last week.  Doesn’t it look like a dusty late summer photo?  Who knew?

This is what can happen if you allow your niece to eat chocolate chip pancakes.

Up at the wedding site/homestead we had a big bonfire last week to burn as much unusable wood as possible, before it gets too dry to burn.  It got sooo hot inside!  I love this peek into the molten center of the fire.

Yep, that’s right, I’m taking Mastering the Art of French Cooking with me to Texas.  Not to cook from, of course, but for inspiration and book-laahrnin’.

Ah, a boy’s love for his dog.  Priceless.

What are your favorite moments from the past week?  If you post them on your blog, please leave a link here so I (and others) can visit!

