We are all creative beings, and it’s the drive to create that moves us all out into the world.  Don’t you think?  I really think so.  From my humble beginnings creating mud pies on the sidewalk after a rainstorm, through a lifetime of creative endeavors including acting, singing, songwriting, directing, cooking, baking, growing, learning, blogging and other experiences, I’ve never stopped having a taste for the magic of creation – and I hope I never do.

If you’re a creative being (and you are), somewhere deep inside yourself I’m guessing you feel the same way, too.

I share all this as someone who is in the middle (hopefully nearing the end) of a creative block that’s been giving me quite a headache.  One of many I’ve encountered in my life.  You too, eh?

Well, I’ve found a little book that’s rocking my world, and as it keeps popping up on my radar I’m gonna say that it’s rocking a lot of people’s worlds right about now.  And through a special time-limited offer, you can even get it for free through a partnership between The Domino Project and Amazon.com.

Do The Work is a powerhouse little (and I mean little, around 95 pages) book by Steven Pressfield, all about the creative process and specifically how to break through the blocks that are holding you back.  Right now a Kindle-ized version is available for free – for only a few more weeks.  Don’t have a Kindle?  Remember, you can read the book using free Kindle apps for your computer or smartphone.

If you have 15 minutes to spare today, check out this great interview with the author, conducted by the incredible Marie Forleo.

That’s it for today!  If you read the book I want to know what it inspires in you, so please come back and comment!

